Rotary Australia World Community Service  (RAWCS Project 38 funding)
Farm families experiencing exceptional circumstances because of the drought are invited to contact their local Rotary Club and request an application for joint District RAWCS Project 38 funding.
This funding  has been made possible through a   program to distribute the donations received from the combined RAWCS, National Farmers Federation and Channel 9 Today Drought Relief Appeal.  This page is an information and resource site for drought relief activities conducted  by Rotary Clubs
Applications for Clubs
Applications for clubs to become involved in the distribution of the donated funds  are welcomed.  There are two application forms involved.  One is for clubs wishing to be involved with the Voucher program, and the other is for clubs wanting to participate and apply for funding, but not in the voucher program.  Both applications are downloadable by clicking the links at your left.  Also available in the download box are additional documents that are recommended for clubs interested in applying for funding.  
Enquiries and Assistance with Applications
Questions and assistance can be obtained by contacting the Rotary District 9700/9710 Program Manager : Chris Finkel Rotary Club of Forbes, Mobile: 0429 661 358 email:

Joint Drought Committee Members
Districts Drought Committee Chair: David Post
         Wollundry Rotary 9700, 0408 221 696 
Project 38 Program Manager Chris Finkel 
         Rotary Club of Forbes 9700,  0429 661 358
DG 9700 John McKenzie Rotary Club of Orange North 9700
PP Ken Engsmyr DCSI Program Manager  Rotary Club of Parkes 
Tim Hutchings Secretary : Wollundry Rotary Club 9700
Stuart Herriot Treasurer:   Wollundry Rotary Club 9700
PP Paul Murray  Webmaster:  Wollundry Rotary Club 9700
PDG John Glassford,  Coolamon Rotary 9700
PDG Margaret Hassall, Cooma Rotary Club 
PDG Bill Seelis Rotary Club of Berry D9710
PDG Rob Woolley Rotary Club of Canberra City D9710
PP David Benn, Wollundry Rotary Club 9700
John Mercer Rotary Club of Belconnen RAWCS D9710
PDG Phil Armstrong Rotary Club of Moruya D9710
Applications Approved - Clubs
 Click on the clubs below for
details of their application.

Close the popup after reading.
Narrandera      $5,000
Forbes     $5,000
Forbes Ipomea    $5,000
Parkes    $5,000
Cooma    $5,000
Parkes V2    $5,000
Coolamon  $11,100
Young     $5,000
Grenfell    $5,000
Oberon      $5,000
Parkes V3   $5,000
Drummoyne    $5,000  
Rotary Good News Stories
Pambula and Merimbula Rotary Clubs Travel to Trundle
Rotarians from Pambula and Merimbula Rotary Clubs drove out west to the drought stricken area of Trundle, New South Wales to work and play with the locals in support of the faming communities.  Click here to see photos of this remarkable trip.
Thank you to the Rotary Clubs of Forbes and Blue Mountains Central
Below is what was written on a thank-you card from a recipient of gift cards through donations from the two Forbes Clubs (with help from the RAWCS P38 Drought Fund) and the Blue Mountains Central club. The card was sent by a couple of farmers from Weethalle (60 kms West of West Wyalong) and reads:-
To the Rotary Clubs of Forbes.
We would like to thank you for the Bernardis gift cards we received a couple of months ago. We are in our 3rd year of farming with 4 small
children and it hasn’t been a very good start for us. Your support is greatly appreciated. Thanks D & S .“
(Names withheld for privacy purposes).
Forbes Rotary Supports RFCS
Rural Financial Counselling Services Rob Muffet and John Beer were delighted to received Rotary's support from Ross Williams and Chris Finkel.
We' re another month into our winter cropping season without significant rainfall, and it's been a busy, busy time for our Rural Financial Counselling Service.
But they’ve been given a helping hand, so they can continue to help others.
Forbes Rotary has stepped in with funds to employ a part-time office assistant this year, so rural financial counsellors Rob Muffet and John Beer can spend more time out talking with farming families.
Kaitlyn Green Raises Money for the Farmers
Young Kaitlyn Green during her last school holidays was busy raising money in her home town of Nowra for NSW drought victims.
Trundle and Pambula 
Trundle is visited by Pambula Rotarians helping to support the community. 
Forbes welcomes Blacktown and Engadine Rotary 
Forbes had Rotary visitors  from Blacktown and Engadine Rotary clubs and the clubs made a donation of 
Household Assistance Applications
Individual  Households (DCSI) Applications are closed, however farm families experiencing exceptional circumstances because of the drought are invited to contact your local Rotary Club and request an application for joint District RAWCS Project 38 funding.